Sam and Mark's Super Happy Wedding Funtime

Pictures Part 1: Engagement Shooting

Posted on: February 4, 2013

We did an engagement photo shoot last week. It was weird.

In a good way.

I was really anti-engagement pictures. Adamantly. It was something other people did. Cute people in matching hats or boots or sweater vests. People who make me want to throw up. That said, I’m really glad we did it because it is going to make taking pictures at the wedding so. much. easier. Like a million times easier. For many reasons. Including:

  1. Our photographer is rad. Seriously. She is really easy to work with. And despite my awkwardness and anxiety, I actually had a lot of fun. I am not going to magically look like a supermodel in these pictures, she is not a wizard, but I felt really good taking them. And maybe that *is* kind of magical.
  2. Being photographed is not normal. Just going through the motions of this photo shoot is comforting. A dress rehearsal. Now, I won’t feel awkward. Well, I probably will, but I *know* I will and I *know* that’s ok and that makes a huge difference.
  3. I realized that I have to actually kiss Mark for more than half a second in order to get a decent picture. This is good information to have as PDA is not a natural thing for me. Well, documented PDA is not a natural thing for me.

So yay to engagement shoots! I never wanted one, but I’m so glad we did it. It was really fun!

20130216-105410.jpg

20130216-105427.jpg

20130216-105434.jpg

20130216-105445.jpg

20130216-105502.jpg

20130216-105518.jpg

20130216-105545.jpg

20130216-105554.jpg
All pictures from the delightful Emily Takes Photos

2 Responses to "Pictures Part 1: Engagement Shooting"

These are so lovely. Your wedding photos will be even more gorgeous.

Thank you so much :)

Comments

Sam and Mark

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

